More Info
  • (Optional)
  • (Optional)
  • SEARCH

Customer Tire Reviews

1 - 25 of 4,946 Results PREV 1 2 3 4 5  ... NEXT 
  • 11/15/2017 - Pirelli - Scorpion STR

    tires got lumpy with only 31000 miles

  • 11/13/2017 - Kelly - Edge A/S

    Wearing a bit but hard to beat for the price. Very good in rain. Will definitely buy again when they go on sale.

  • 11/05/2017 - Goodyear - Integrity

    THIS IS THE NOISIEST TIRE I HAVE EVER HAD LOTS OF ROAD NOISE

  • 11/02/2017 - Kelly - Edge A/S

    The Kelly Edge A/S feels well connected to the road while providing a comfortable, quiet ride filtering out the jars and shocks of the road (you have to break-in the tire over a few hundred miles to get the best out of the tire). The only negative is tread life. While it is rated at 55K miles, it is possible it will wear out sooner.

  • 11/01/2017 - Economy - Light Truck

  • 10/29/2017 - Michelin - Pilot Sport A/S 3

    good tires

  • 10/27/2017 - Goodyear - Assurance ComforTred Touring

    Adam at Brunswick Mr. tire suggested for my 2014 Sonata Limited. I got 65K out of the original Kumho Solus KH-25 and got 30+ mpg, so I expect a lot. Goodyear ComforTred Touring has delivered so far. We are getting 30+ mpg with about 1K miles on the tire. Very smooth. Good grip on dry and wet. No snow yet. I do run with 35 psi that helps the mpg, but I did that all the way on the Kumhos too. Good price, great service and a good rebate. Excellent deal all the way around. I looked at a lot of tire options and am glad I chose ComforTred.

  • 10/23/2017 - Goodyear - Eagle Sport All-Season

    Tire came with good recommendations from shop. So far I am satisfied. Rides nice and fairly quiet.

  • 10/20/2017 - Economy - All Season

    Good riding tire very comfort.

  • 10/19/2017 - Kelly - Edge A/S

    The first set has been driven 60,000 miles and still look good but winter is coming and I need excellent. Not a single problem and ride is smooth, quiet, and responsive. I have it on an SUV and they are 18". I bought another set because of the price...buy 3 get 1 free. Can't beat that or the tire. Hopefully, the truck lasts me long enough for my 3rd set.

  • 10/13/2017 - Goodyear - Wrangler SR-A

    I like the ride . The entire experience at my store on South Side Dr did a great job. Kenny knows the Alignment Process. Mgt was Great to work with very knowable on the sale of the tires.

  • 10/08/2017 - Michelin - LTX M/S2

    Best tire I have ever purchased! Haven't had any issues period. I run on road, off road in the pasture and fields, and deep snow, and frequently pull trailers. Keep my tires rotated every 5-6 thousand miles, and have had these tires for 5 years now and around 60,000 miles. Could probably get another 10,000 out of tire but approaching winter will probably replace. Well worth the extra $ in my opinion.

  • 10/05/2017 - Economy - All Season

    Bought these tires a couple years ago for my old car because I didn't want to spend a lot of money. I am very pleased with them. They have wore very good, and they drive well also. I will get a third winter out of them. I liked them so well my father put them on his truck.

  • 09/30/2017 - Yokohama - Tornante

    LOUD tires, great tread and good grip, though not great in snow..

  • 09/24/2017 - Goodyear - Assurance Triple Tred All Season

    Don't believe GoodYear's hype. By far the worst tire I have ever wasted money on. Any other tire from a different manufacturer would be better. The tread wore down quickly to the point of almost no traction. They would not stay balanced. I go with economy tires now and I am much more satisfied.

  • 09/23/2017 - Economy - All Season

    Reasonable value.

  • 09/23/2017 - Dunlop - SP Sport 5000

    Came OEM on my 2015 Mazda6. have 21k miles the front passenger tire nearly bald with 2/32 left. The other 3 at 7/32 - new would be 11/32 I think but you have to check specs. You should change tires at 2/32 inch tread depth. I bought the car used so I do not know if previous owner rotated tires. good traction on dry ground, this appears to be a summer tire even though it says all season. the utqg rating is 340 which is low by my standards. this tire is WAY over priced for that rating. It slips a little on wet pavement and in a turn. has a little flap edge on tire to help protect the side of rim if scraping a curb..I am a little afraid of driving on these tires in the winter here in NW Indiana so I most likely going to change out all 4 tires. Probably going to replace with the Yokohama advan sport a/s which have a utqg rating of 440 aand a 5o k warranty or the Michelin pilot sport a/s 3+ with a utqg rating of 500. with this big an investment I look for warranty and how long the tire should last, a higher UTQG rating the longer the tread life under normal driving conditions. also I pick a tire with a AA A rating & Y is good to up to 186 miles an hour. You most likely will never drive that fast -- but this tells me that the tires are internally balanced very well and should not start breaking down inside at 70 + miles an hour. I have been buying at tirebarn for 30+ years never disappointed. You should do your research online and find a tire that fits your needs, driving habits and your budget.

  • 09/19/2017 - Economy - Light Truck

    TIRES ARE RIDE WELL AND ARE SMOOTH AND QUITE.

  • 09/10/2017 - Pirelli - Scorpion Verde All Season Plus

    I've run the LTX on both my 2500HD and Cadillac STS AWD and had exceptional overall performance and results. On my 2500HD I wore out 2 sets of the LTX AT/2s around 60k. I was very happy with the traction in winter snow mud and ice conditions. Located in the North east mountains on dirt mountain road with sub zero conditions thes performed exceptionally well, they're also great performers on dry pavement and rain. I was so pleased with the tires on the 2500HD I tried a set of Premier LTX A/S on my 2010 Cadillac STS AWD and was same results I am very happy with the tires. I bought a set of Discovery 3s on a budget for the 2500HD that now has 250k+ on it and they are terrible tires they cant balance over 70mph and traction in all conditions awful compared to the LTX. I plan to replace the D3s with LTX soon.

  • 09/01/2017 - Goodyear - Wrangler ArmorTrac

    After less than 30,000 miles at 3-1/2 years one of the tires had separation of belts and cupping. Another one had scary bad sidewall cracking. Another had sidewall cracks but not quite as scary. These things are junk!

  • 08/31/2017 - Yokohama - Tornante

    Excellent handling tire in all conditions with normal road noise. I purchased 2 tires for my 04 G35(I drive like I own a G35) to go with the Yokohama 580 that were on there. So far these tires are outperforming the 580's in every aspect. Bonus: They are cheaper. If you are spinning tires while taking off during a turn its probably not the tire but your suspension needs an upgrade or new struts/shocks (prius owner)

  • 08/25/2017 - Yokohama - Tornante

    Replaced half worn, noisy, rough riding OEM tires on wife's Town and Country with these and what a difference. Much quieter and smoother ride. turn in, wet traction and dry handling is more than adequate. Gas mileage drop of about one mpg from the "green" takeoff tires is well worth the difference in comfort.

  • 08/18/2017 - Economy - All Season

    Solid tire for a decent price.

  • 08/12/2017 - Economy - All Season

    I really like these tires. Much better than the garbage tires I had bought at Pep Boys. These Blacklion tires handle well, are quiet, and hold their pressure. An excellent value!

  • 08/05/2017 - Kelly - Edge A/S

    smooth and quit

1 - 25 of 4,946 Results PREV 1 2 3 4 5  ... NEXT 
© 2017
Ken Towery
| All Rights Reserved